Our popular online quiz returns in February with more cryptic clues, challenging questions and puzzling pictures. They take place on the second Sunday of the month, start at 8pm and last just over an hour. You can access the quiz via the Museum’s Facebook page, or the questions can be emailed to players that aren’t on Facebook – please let us know in advance.

You can play as a single person or a team with family and friends via Zoom, WhatsAp, whatever suits you. The winning team are awarded a picture of a trophy for their efforts and this year there’ll be a wooden spoon for the team in last place.

The questions are posted up one round at a time and you simply write your answers down at home and mark them and tot up the score at the end, and obviously, let the quizmaster know your score. There’s no need to show your answers, it’s all done completely on trust!

This year we are inviting players to pay a voluntary entry fee – £10 per individual/£15 per team – for all 10 quizzes – if you feeling generous you can pay online via Ticketsource. Many thanks if you do!

The quiz dates for 2021 are:

  • Sunday, 14th February, 8pm
  • Sunday, 14th March, 8pm
  • Sunday 11th April, 8pm
  • Sunday 16th May, 8pm*
  • Sunday 13th June, 8pm
  • Sunday 11th July, 8pm
  • Sunday 12th September, 8pm
  • Sunday 10th October, 8pm
  • Sunday 14th November, 8pm
  • Sunday 12th December, 8pm

*Please note that May’s quiz is the third Sunday and there is no quiz in August.